When employees clock in and out for their shifts, they are communicating the hours they have worked.  There may be times that you need to make changes to an employee's reported hours.  

For example, the employee arrived on time to work but forgot to clock in.

Regardless of the reason for the change, Busy Bunny Manager allows a Manager to make changes to time card information at any time.  

  There are two important distinctions to be aware of when making edits.  If you are making edits to a schedule that has not yet taken place, you are editing the schedule.  If an employee has already started a scheduled shift, you must make edits to their time card.  

Edit Time Card Information

A shift must be completed before it can be edited.  To make edits to submitted hours:

  1. Go to your site by selecting the Home icon [] in the bottom navigation
  2. Select a completed shift you wish to edit
  3. Click Edit
  4. Make desired changes:  Start Time, End Time
  5. Click Save

  If Employee Acceptance is enabled, changes to the time card information will require your employee's acceptance.  For more information, see details at Employee Settings.

  Edits to time card will be reflected within the Time Card report and will NOT be recorded to the Schedule report.